Turtle Boy

Turtle Boy

Preço normal
$11.00
Preço de saldo
$11.00
Preço normal
$14.00
Sem stock agora
Preço unitário
por 
Imposto incluído. Envio calculado na finalização da compra.

Autor: M. Evan Wolkenstein

Idioma: Inglês

Capa mole

Maiores de 9 anos

This is a powerful story of hope and friendship, perfect for fans of Wonder and The Goldfish Boy. Exploring self-image, family and grief, this book will make you laugh and cry.

Twelve-year-old Will likes two things: turtles and the local nature reserve. Everything else is a nightmare, because Will has a facial difference that has earned him an unfortunate nickname. But when Will’s Bar Mitzvah community service project introduces him to RJ, a boy who is confined to a hospital room, Will discovers they both have strength to lend the other and that life is too short to live in a shell.